Community Colleges


Community Colleges

The community colleges offering Italian language courses, listed below, do so at various levels, from beginner to advanced. They may also offer courses in Italian culture.

East Los Angeles College
Foreign Languages Department
1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez
Monterey Park, CA 91754
Tel: (323) 265-8874
Web: http://www.elac.cc.ca.us/departments/foreignlang/italian/index.htm
Faculty
Sara Maga: magasl@elac.edu

El Camino College
Italian Department
16007 Crenshaw Blvd.
Torrance, CA 90506
Tel: (310) 660-3316
Fax: (310) 660-6089
Web: http://www.elcamino.edu/
Faculty
Anne C. Cummings: acummings@elcamino.edu

Fullerton College
321 East Chapman Avenue
Fullerton, CA 92832
Tel: (714) 992-7175
Web: http://www.fullcoll.edu/
Faculty
Ruth Honer: rhoner@fullcoll.edu

Glendale Community College
The Language Arts Division
1500 North Verdugo Road
Glendale, CA 91208
Tel: (818) 240-1000 Ext. 5504
Fax: (818) 549-9436
E-mail: jperry@glendale.edu
Web: http://www.glendale.cc.ca.us/current/departments/language_arts/foreign_italian.html
Faculty
Flavio Frontini: flaviof@glendale.edu
http://www.glendale.cc.ca.us/current/departments/language_arts/faculty/flavio.html
Giusy Di Filippo; Nancy Lieggi Amirato

Long Beach City College
4901 East Carson Street
Long Beach, CA 90808
Tel: (562) 938-4331
Web: http://schedule.lbcc.edu/scheduledetailnew.cfm?descr=FOREIGN%20LANGUAGE,%20ITALIAN%20(ITAL)&subject=ITAL&term=1425&semester=Fall
Faculty
Marilyn Anania
Michela Santostefano
Rigoberto Ibarra
Luisa Spanu

Los Angeles City College
Department of Foreign Languages and Humanities
Da Vinci Hall 312
855 North Vermont Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90029
Tel: (323) 953-4000
Fax: (323) 953-4255
Web: http://www.lacitycollege.edu/academic/departments/forlang/index.html
Faculty
Romualdo Scherillo: cherir@lacitycollege.edu
Tiziana Serafini

Los Angeles Mission College
Foreign Languages Department
13356 Eldridge Avenue
Sylmar, CA 91342
Tel: (818) 364-7600
Web: http://www.lamission.edu

Los Angeles Valley College
5800 Fulton Ave.
Valley Glen, CA 91401-4096
Tel: (818) 947-2600
Web: http://lavc.edu/fl/index.html, http://www.lavc.edu/vccc/outlines_italian.html
Faculty
Giovanni Trombetta: Trombegn@lavc.edu;
http://www.lavc.edu/fl/Trombettapage.html

Orange Coast College
Languages and Literatures Department
2701 Fairview Rd.
Costa Mesa, CA 92628
Tel: (714) 432-5716
Fax: (714) 432-5167
Web: http://www.orangecoastcollege.edu/academics/divisions/lit_lang/world_languages/italian/
Faculty
Campatelli, David: dcampatelli@occ.cccd.edu
Adriana Das: adas@occ.cccd.edu
Franca Hamber: fhamber@occ.cccd.edu
Patricia M. Scarfone: pscarfone@occ.cccd.edu
http://occonline.occ.cccd.edu/online/faculty/HomePage.cfm?PageID=143

Mount San Antonio College
1100 North Grand Avenue
Walnut, CA 91789
Tel: (909) 594-5611 ext. 4570
Fax: (909) 468-3993
Web: http://www.mtsac.edu/instruction/humanities/languages/italian/
Faculty
Maria Debenedetto: rosadebenedetto@hotmail.com
Ruth Honer: ciao.prof.sa@prodigy.net
Americo Marano: amarano@mtsac.edu
http://www.mtsac.edu/instruction/humanities/languages/bios.html#marano
Luisa Spano: lspano@mtsac.edu
Michela Santostefano: michelasan@earthlink.net
Jane Rinaldi: href="mailto:jrinaldi@mtsac.edu">jrinaldi@mtsac.edu
http://www.mtsac.edu/instruction/humanities/languages/bios.html#rinaldi

Pasadena City College
Languages Division, Room: C247
1570 East Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91106
Tel: (626) 585-3187
Fax: (626) 585-3197
Web: http://www.pasadena.edu/
Faculty
Rita DíAmico: radamico@pasadena.edu
Alessio Filippi
Valerio Giovanelli: vxgiovanelli@pasadena.edu
Kristy McCrary: kristie_mccrary@yahoo.com
Simonetta May: stmay@pasadena.edu

Pierce College
Modern Languages
6201 Winnetka Avenue
Woodland Hills, CA 91367
Tel: ( 818) 710-4319
Web: http://www.piercecollege.edu/
Faculty
Damiano Marano: maranoda@piercecollege.edu

Santa Monica College
Foreign Languages Department
1900 Pico Blvd.
Santa Monica, CA 90405
Tel: (310) 434-4248
Fax: (310) 434-3618
Web: http://www.smc.edu/apps/pub.asp?Q=1318&B=2
Faculty
Giovanni Trombetta: trombetta_giovanni@smc.edu
Maria Giribaldi, Camilla Naham, Bruno Rota, Francesca Kemitch, and Tiziana Serafini